21st National Conference on e-Governance | Information Technology, Electronics & Communications Department, Government of Telangana, India
  |   Skip to content   |   Custom   Black
| Select Theme:    A+  /  A  /  A-
21st National Conference on e-Governance

The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), Government of India, along with the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India in association with Government of Telangana are organising the 21st National Conference on e-Governance on February 26, 2018 in Hyderabad.

Attending the inaugural session as the chief guest of the 21st National Conference on e-Governance, Minister for IT, Sri KT Rama Rao talked about several initiatives of the state government, particularly Mission Bhagiratha and T-Fiber programme. “Any technology that does not transform the lives of a common man is futile,” said Minister Rama Rao.

“Telangana has formulated a vision of a highly cashless ecosystem in the state. To achieve this vision, we launched T-Wallet, a state owned digital wallet to provide all citizens of Telangana an access to the digital financial world.”

Highlighting the Mee Seva services in the state, Rama Rao said, “Telangana delivers G2C services to its citizens online through a network of about 4500 MeeSeva centers. The M-Wallet app developed by our RTA Department is an example of how technology can be leveraged for delivering G2C services.”

The theme of the two-day Conference this year is, ‘Technology for accelerating Development’. A line of plenary sessions were held on the themes: Building User Experience, Universalization and Replication and Governing e-Governance.

Union Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution and Commerce & Industry, Shri C.R. Chaudhary, Shri Shailendra Kumar Joshi, Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, Shri KV Eapen, Secretary, Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances were the other dignitaries who address the gathering at the inaugural session.