Telangana MeeSeva bags award at WCIT | Information Technology, Electronics & Communications Department, Government of Telangana, India
  |   Skip to content   |   Custom   Black
| Select Theme:    A+  /  A  /  A-
Telangana MeeSeva bags award at WCIT
Telangana government’s electric service delivery system MeeSeva has bagged the prestigious WITSA Chairman’s Award at the concluding session of the first day of the World Congress IT. The award was presented to Commissioner ESD GT. Venkateswar Rao in the presence of the Telangana IT Minister KT Rama Rao, IT principal secretary Jayesh Ranjan, WITSA chairman Yvonne Chiu and Nasscom president R. Chandrashekhar. The prestigious award holds significance because of the digital coverage that MeeSeva has provided to the citizens of Telangana since its inception.

Telangana MeeSeva bags award at WCIT

This award holds significance because Telangana is the only State from India to get recognised among a host of awards presented to countries from all over the globe. The second award in this category was presented to TVMO Centre for Creative Technology, Armenia.