Department Profile

The ITE&C Department, Government of Telangana plays a crucial role in policy formulation in IT sector, conceptualizing and initiating various e-governance initiatives, stipulating standards for compliance, promoting investments in IT sector, facilitating growth of IT enabled services through proactive measures and providing a strong communication backbone in the State.

Organisational Structure

IT, E&C Department functions under one Principal Secretary assisted by senior and middle-level officers. The department has:


  • Commissioner/Director, Electronic Services Delivery (ESD/MeeSeva)

One Public Sector Undertaking

  • Telangana State Technology Services (TSTS) Ltd.

Three Societies

  • Society for Telangana Network (SOFTNET)
  • Telangana Academy for Skill and Knowledge (TASK)
  • Society for Promotion of Industry and Innovation in Electronics in Telangana (T-Electronics)

Six Companies

  • T-Hub Foundation (T-HUB)
  • WE Hub Foundation (WE Hub)
  • Telangana State Innovation Cell (TSIC)
  • T-Works Foundation
  • Telangana Fiber Grid Corporation (T-Fiber)
  • Photonics Valley Corporation (PVC)
IT, E&C Department Structure

IT, E&C Department’s core activities are:

  • Formulation of IT and other allied policies
  • Focal point of IT related investment
  • IT Promotion including IT Road Shows and Exhibitions
  • Incentives to IT Companies
  • IT Promotion in Tier – II and Tier – III Hubs
  • IT Special Purpose SEZs
  • Rural Service Delivery Points and e-Literacy
  • Electronic Service Delivery – Mee Seva
  • Designing and enforcement of IT Architecture
  • e-Procurement
  • Promoting and Facilitating citizen-centric e-Governance
  • Infrastructure Projects viz., TSWAN, video conferencing equipment, TSCAN, State Data Centre etc.
  • Stimulating entrepreneurship and facilitating students’ training/ reskilling
  • Department level coordination for IT applications/ projects
  • Appraisal of new technologies and prescribing uniform standards
  • projects of E-governance